Gigs Listing

Forthcoming gigs

in Leicester and Leicestershire.

compiled by Music In Leicester staff.

Page updated: 24th March 2018

The listing provided here is not intended to be a fully comprehensive list of every gig that is coming up in Leicester. However, it is hoped that it becomes the place to check to see what is on in Leicester, but bear in mind that it is only provided through the voluntary effort of the Music In Leicester team collating and inputting the data.

Always check the venue’s information as schedules can change right up until the gig happens.

The attention of venue owners and promoters of shows is drawn to our message to them on our About Us Page.

News just in

Handmade Festival 2017 was amazing. Grab yourself a bargain and get a tier 2 ticket for Handmade Festival 2018 before the price goes up again. The line-up is sure to be worth it. You can find the ticket link here:

MARCH 2018

Saturday 24th March.

  • The Cookie.  Goldwater + Maker + The Jav’lins.
  • The Musician.  Darker Days Festival.  1pm start.
  • The Donkey.  Georgia Lilly.
  • Y Theatre.  Homage A Trios – Rumours.

Sunday 25th March.

  • Dryden Street Social.  Save the Dryden gig.
  • The Musician.  Darker Days Festival.  2pm start.
  • The Donkey.  King Zepha.  4pm start.
  • Firebug.  Metal to the Masses.

Monday 26th March.

  • The Musician.  City Acoustic Club.

Tuesday 27th March.

  • The Musician.  Phil King + Michael Vickers.

Wednesday 28th March.

  • The Musician.  Amy Rigby.

Thursday 29th March.

  • The Musician.  Daria Kulesh + Pete Morton.

Friday 30th March.

  • The Musician.  The Smiths Utd.
  • Firebug.  Samarkind + Gabriella Jones.

Saturday 31st March.

  • The Soundhouse.  Thee Hypnotics.
  • The Musician.  The Rollin’ Clones.
  • The Cookie.  Anatomy + Sweetbellechobaby.
  • The Shed Vault.  Glass Peaks + Nebula + Magic Pillow Factory.  Free entry.
  • Firebug.  Doomsday Outlaw.
  • The Donkey.  The Drug Store Cowboys.
  • Duffy’s.  The Blue Carpet Band.

APRIL 2018

Sunday 1st April.

  • The Cookie.  Skirt + King Purple + Fatmate.
  • Academy.  The Wonder Stuff + Ned’s Atomic Dustbin.

Monday 2nd April.

  • The Musician.  Asphodelia + Final Coil.
  • Firebug.  Daphne & Celeste + Colour Me Wednesday.

Tuesday 3rd April.

  • The Musician.  Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts + Echolocation.

Wednesday 4th April.

  • The Cookie.  Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker + Jimi Mack.
  • The Musician.  Seazoo.

Thursday 5th April.

  • The Soundhouse.  Dominatioin + Nghtlvs + Fleer.
  • The Musician.  Elton John & Bernie Taupin tribute.
  • Duffy’s.  Jessica Bishop.

Friday 6th April.

  • The Soundhouse.  The Virginmarys + Dig Lazurus + Kynch + Callum Cook.
  • The Cookie.  Queen Zee + Jitterz.
  • Dryden Street Social.  Jaws + Willie J Healey + JSP + Traps.
  • The Musician.  The Marley Experience.
  • The Shed Vault.  Tensheds + Chambers + Dr X.  Free entry.
  • The Donkey.  Viva Morissey.

Saturday 7th April.

  • Pi Bar.  Temple Of Lies + Mage + Down In One.  Free entry.
  • The Musician.  The Della Grants + Five Grand Stereo.
  • The Shed.  The Vibrators + The Docs + The Midnight Dogs.
  • The Shed Vault.  Earls + Barracuda + Graves + Event Horizon.  Free entry.
  • Academy.  Nearly Nole Gallaghers High Flyin’ Birdz.
  • The Donkey.  Kings Ov Leon.
  • Y Theatre.  Mr B the Gentleman Rhymer.

Sunday 8th April.

  • The Donkey.  Mick Pini.  4pm start.
  • The Musician.  Michael Lee Firkins + Tony Alles.

Monday 9th April.

  • The Cookie.  Trembling Bells.
  • The Musician.  Gitta De Ridder.

Tuesday 10th April.

  • Nothing on.

Wednesday 11th April.

  • Dryden Street Social.  October Drift.
  • The Musician.  Chris Difford + Boo Hewardine

Thursday 12th April.

  • Duffy’s.  Charlie Harper + Billy Razor.
  • Dryden Street Social.  Cabbage + She Drew The Gun.
  • The Musician.  Talon.
  • The Shed.  Sonic Boom Six.
  • Academy.  Stranger Cole + Neville Staple Band + The AC30s + Buster Shuffle.

Friday13th April.

  • De Montfort Hall.  Public Service Broadcasting.
  • Duffy’s.  Gorilla Riot.
  • Dryden Street Social.  Derange.
  • The Cookie.  Lusts.
  • The Musician.  Kris Barras Band + Rober J Hunter + Hubcap

Saturday 14th April.

  • The Musician.  Pontus Snibb’s Wreck Of Blues + The Midnight Dogs.
  • The Shed Vault.  Mux + FuClap + Colossloth.  Free entry.
  • The Donkey.  Bellatones + Haz & the Haz Beans.
  • Y Theatre.  Kermes + Happy Accidents + itoldyouiwouldeatyou.  4pm start.

Sunday 15th April.

  • The Musician.  David 9 Lunas.
  • Firebug.  Metal to the Masses Semi Final.

Monday 16th April.

  • The Cookie.  Shame.

Tuesday 17th April.

  • The Musician.  Crow Black Chicken.

Wednesday 18th April.

  • The Musician.  Koyo + Eyes Of Albion + Colossloth.  Free entry.

Thursday 19th April.

  • The Musician.  Linde Nijland.

Friday 20th April.

  • Duffy’s.  The Ramonas.
  • The Soundhouse.  Salad + S.M.A.S.H + jesuscarfish.
  • The Musician.  Mick Pini.

Saturday 21st April.

  • The Soundhouse.  The Dead South.  2pm start.
  • The Soundhouse.  The Dead South + The Brandy Thieves + The Whiskey Rebellion.
  • Firebug.  Mark Morris.
  • The Cookie.  No Hot Ashes.
  • Dryden Street Social.  Huey Morgan.
  • The Musician.  Delta Groove.
  • Duffy’s.  March To The Grave + Try Subversion.
  • Y Theatre.  Show Of Hands Duo.

Sunday 22nd April.

  • The Musician.  Joni Mitchell Songbook.
  • Firebug.  Metal to the Masses.

Monday 23rd April.

  • The Soundhouse.  Say Sue Me.
  • The Musician.  Mystery + Presto Ballet + Midnight Sun.

Tuesday 24th April.

  • Nothing on.



Please bookmark this page and come back to it later for updates.

See also:

See our new list of live music venues in Leicester, as of April 2017